Blog Posts · Collection · Life Lessons · Love · Words

How Long is a Lifetime?

One lifetime is enough;

how long is a lifetime?

  

Do I measure from the day 

of birth?

Or do I measure from the day

of rebirth?

  

I have been born again,

without ever dying. 

I have been at the end of my rope,

where I gave up all ego;

all possibility of loss or gain.

I had it all and lost it all,

and yet found it was there

all along

inside of my heart and soul. 

  

I found my unity;

my individuality is just 

the most fragmented aspect

of that unity.

  

I found my purpose;

what I intend to do

and have set out to do 

within this one

lifetime. 

  

I intend to use my intention.

To be visionary and practical,

simultaneously.

I intend to have the pure 

and loving intention

that I can generate and purify and trust 

only in myself.

I intend to do so

during this one lifetime, 

and hopefully in each

of the next. 

  

Honestly,

there is one thing 

that I strive for 

in this one lifetime;

the true happiness

of those around me. 

The true happiness

of the united aspect 

of all.

Leave a Reply

