Blog Posts · Collection · Life Lessons · Love · Words

Simultaneous

​I want to run;

all I have ever done is walk.

I want to run toward love;

all I have ever done is walk. 

I want to run toward my dreams;

all I have ever done is walk.

I want to run to Hawaii, India, Ireland, Norway, Australia, Germany, the Arctic,

 and everywhere else;

I have barely begun this walk.

I want to run toward friends, playful but gentle;

this is all I have ever done,

that really matters.

I want to run to that place 

where joy and misery are one;

where truth and illusion are one;

where peace and war are one;

where living and inanimate are one;

where I am the craziest of all and the most sane of all, simulataneously;

where I am love and I am fear, simultaneously;

where I am one and I am all, simultaneously;

where you and I are one;

I have only ever walked.

……….

“There is only one step you need to take. You have taken a million steps outward. You need only take one step inward.” 

– Sadhguru

Link to Sadhguru’s great speech:

https://www.youtube.com/shared?ci=JUZ_MyRV77g

Leave a Reply

