Blog Posts · Collection · Inspiration · Life Lessons · Love · Spirituality · Words

Surrounded by Love

I am lonely.

How can this be 

when I am surrounded 

by all the people known to be in 

existence?

My loneliness led me 

to find the most wonderful people of all, 

the most love

and the most kindness,

and my loneliness led me 

to spend time truly appreciating 

these dear companions. 

Why be lonely 

when we were put here to ease our 

loneliness? 

Why be lonely 

when we were meant to be a 

family?

I do not want physical romantic 

affection; 

I want brothers and sisters 

and mothers and fathers. 

I want 

family.

I want you to be my 

family. 

If alone is just an empty concept,

just an illusion,

then so is my 

loneliness.

4 thoughts on “Surrounded by Love

Leave a Reply

