Uncategorized

What Do You Win When You Win the War?

“You can’t help her now,” 

they try to tell me.

To convince me.

“She’s a lost cause,”

they try to tell me.

Lost in a sea of abuse, 

fishing for love in a lie.

“She already sold her soul,” 

they try to tell me. 

The devil faces me, 

grinning ear to ear.

“Surrender your hope, 

or I’ll steal your soul next,” 

he tries to tell me.

“All I can do is watch

and wait

for the moment you slip up,”

I grin back, and say,

“If she won’t fight for her life,

I will.”

“Why bother?”

The devil needs to know.

“I once was her.”

3 thoughts on “What Do You Win When You Win the War?

    1. It does… and more love too ♡♡♡♡♡ Jesus said, instead of following the 10,000 commandments, just follow one to make it simple, and by following that one rule no other commandments can be broken. The rule Love. The golden rule. Do unto others what you would have them do unto you…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

