Blog Posts · Collection · Life Lessons · Love · Words

That Day and That Day

That day

he picked up my heart,

lonely,

torn,

and bleeding.

 

He picked up my heart

and kissed it

and it became

beautiful

and whole

once more.

 

He picked up my heart

and he saw that all of a

sudden,

it was full of

happiness.

 

He picked up my heart

and got on the plane.

 

He picked up my heart

and he flew

across the world

to his new home;

he said it would be

his,

mine,

and ours.

 

He picked up my heart

looked at it

and threw it out the

window.

 

I will never see the

home

that was meant to be

ours.

 

I will never forget

that day

that was supposed to be the

happiest

of all.

 

That day

in December

will haunt me forever.

 

Those other days

that I will treasure

above all else,

every second

of every day.

 

This day

that I am still alive,

 

and my heart

is full of

happiness

once more,

 

this day

is one more chance

one faded little hope

that I will see you

 

another day.

 

……….

Still reading?

Lucky you… You have found a special link to a special video…
I made it just for you! I would love for you to listen to the audio version of this poem.

This is my first attempt at “spoken word” and I am delighted to share it!
Feedback is more than welcome! Leave me a comment.

youtu.be/nuwPsq3whE4

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

