Blog Posts · Collection · Life Lessons · Words

Emotionally (unst)Able

Take the time

to get in touch

with your emotions.

 

They can either be

a blessing

and a curse

  

or they can be

a curse.

 

I would never give up my mania 

and my depression 

in favour of a baseline life. 

 

A cold, 

apathetic 

and empty existence 

I imagine that to be.
 

My emotions bring my words 

to life.

 

My emotions bring my heart 

to great heights,

and to the deepest pits of despair.

 

Without both of these journeys 

I would never have experienced 

the love 

that overflows my heart 

each moment. 

  

I would never have experienced 

the bliss 

which has proven to me 

that Heaven exists here on Earth. 

 

I would never have experienced 

the inspiration 

from all the joy,

and all the suffering,

and all the heartache. 

 

I would never have experienced 

these connections 

beyond words and concepts, 

a conversation between hearts and souls.

Leave a Reply

