Blog Posts · Inspiration · Love · Music · Words

Without the Rain

Another product of my “midnight disease” as Erwin Raphael McManus would say. I have been inspired by a beautiful soul that I met today, and his incredibly beautiful music, and our beautiful conversation.

……….

Out here in the rain,

There’s nowhere I would rather be.

 

Without the rain,

I wouldn’t be here

To see the sun shine;

Shining tomorrow.

 

Without the rain,

I wouldn’t be here

To see your smile shine;

Shining through

All of my clouds.

 

Without the rain,

I wouldn’t be here

To watch your heart

Filling up with love

And light

Bright enough to shine

Across the ocean of pain,

All the way to me.

 

Without the rain,

I wouldn’t be here.

……….

In case you are wondering who this beautiful soul is, please take a listen to this lovely song. 

https://youtu.be/5kK3t53C27A

Leave a Reply

