Blog Posts · Collection · Inspiration · Life Lessons · Non-Fiction · Projects · Solar Power · Tech · Tech - Favourites · Words

Electric Vehicles

Scroll down for direct link to Powerpoint presentation.

This is a school project I did for Geography class in a group with two of my good friends in Grade 10. It was my pride and joy, and the information I learned during the making of this powerpoint changed my life and brought me a clear direction later on. I now know that I will never pay for hydro or gasoline unless forced to make an exception; I am too stubborn, too frugal, too rebellious, and honestly to pay for those makes no sense when there is such a magnificent alternative.

Think about it: what if you never had to pay for fuel again?

What would you spend the extra $1510 per year on?

I would use it for travelling, and chocolate of course.

 

What if you never had to pay another power bill again?

What would you spend that extra money on?

I would start saving for my retirement early on, or use some of it to start my non-profit organization.

 

This project only mentions solar power once, but there will be many posts in the future concerning this topic. Solar power is the future – my future and your future – I will make sure of that. Electric cars are only the beginning… and they began a long time ago – back in the 1800’s.

LINK 1 – CLICK HERE – AuthorStream Link to Powerpoint – Electric Vehicles

LINK 2 – CLICK HERE – Dropbox Link to Powerpoint – Electric Vehicles

Instructions for viewing Powerpoint presentation (with or without Office Powerpoint):

  1. Without Office Powerpoint: Click LINK 1 – AuthorStream Link to Powerpoint – Electric Vehicles. Watch the Powerpoint as if you were watching a youtube video. Do not click the screen unless to pause the presentation. It is all timed and set up to work without clicking anything while viewing. You will have the full effect of animations and sounds effects, without downloading or needing Office Powerpoint. There is still one glitch I am trying to fix on the slide with different types of electric vehicles.
  2. With Office Powerpoint: Click LINK 2 – Dropbox Link to Powerpoint – Electric Vehicles. If you try to view the Powerpoint on this Dropbox page you will not experience the animations or sound effects; INSTEAD, please click the Download button at the top right-hand corner. When the file is finished downloading, open it using Office Powerpoint. The show will start on its own upon opening the file. Do not click the screen while viewing, it is all timed and set up to work without clicking anything while viewing.

 

Leave a Reply

