Blog Posts · Collection · Inspiration · Life Lessons · Love · Non-Fiction · Spirituality · Words

Revolution of Mind

As a child, like all children, I used to think that the universe revolves around me.

I learned that, in fact, the universe revolves around nothing; yet each part of it revolves around something… Down to the smallest cells, the molecules, the atoms, the electrons – and beyond.

Now I can appreciate that each being that is blessed with life, or not, has its own pattern of revolution, including myself.

Our attitude determines what we revolve around, and what revolves around us.

For myself, there is one such thing that I revolve around: Love. My universe revolves around Love.

There are three such things that revolve around myself: my body, my mind (thoughts and goals and dreams), and my choices. I always choose love; for myself, for others, for life, and for the rest of the universe.

Leave a Reply

