Blog Posts · Collection · Favourites · Inspiration · Inspiration - Favourites · Life Lessons · Love · Love - Favourites · Non-Fiction · Projects · Quotes · Spirituality · Words

The Meaning of Life

Children know more than we give them credit for.

Children see the world without bitterness (I am paraphrasing Paulo Coelho).

When I was a child I could clearly see the big picture, and I have not quite forgotten it.

Life is like a dance with God, we are sometimes gentle and loving and near to Him, and we are sometimes spun far away from Him. All throughout the dance God is performing the same steps and over and over, waiting for us to move closer again. Life is about learning… just one lesson.

Sometimes the answer is there, but we do not know how to express it, or where to find it… 

Yet sometimes it finds us… here it is.

My mum shared this on facebook today.

It perfectly aligns with my perspective of life and love.

Meaningoflife.png

 

